The commenting mode is supposed to bring even more collaboration to your journey mapping and improve the quality of your teamwork. Here is how you use it.

Switching to the commenting mode

First of all, click on the COMMENTS button in the toolbar to enable the commenting mode.

⚠️ Note: you can’t edit the document when the commenting mode is on.

Whenever the commenting mode is enabled, the comment panel is displayed on the right side of the screen and shows a list of all the comments added to a map or persona. You can filter the comments based on their status: open or resolved.

Adding comments

To add a comment, switch to the commenting mode and click anywhere on the document. This will leave a comment marker and expand the Post comment dialog:

⚠️ Note: the comments will be pinned to the part of the map/persona you leave them on (e.g., sections, stage titles, persona side-bar, etc.). If you move or delete this part of the document, the comments that were pinned to it will be moved or deleted accordingly.

Viewing a comment thread

To view a comment thread, click on any comment in the Comment panel. This will open another window showing the comment itself and all the answers to it.

⚠️ Note: users with the Viewer role and people who visit your projects via a direct link with editing access will be able to view your comments and reply to them.

Editing and deleting comments

To edit/delete a comment, open the comment thread, click on the menu icon next to the “Resolve” button and select either “Delete” or “Edit”.

⚠️ Note: only comment authors can edit/delete their comments. 

Resolving comments

To resolve a comment, open the comment thread and click on the “Resolve” button. The comment will be sent to the “Resolved” count on the Comment panel, and you will then be able to reopen it if needed.

Did this answer your question?