Moving customer journey maps is an extremely powerful feature since it allows you to move your maps across workspaces.
You can move a journey map to another workspace:
From the Dashboard page
From the Tag page
After clicking on the ‘Move’ action, you’ll see a popup window where you can choose a target workspace and assign your map a tag from the list of available tags in the target workspace.
If you want to move the CJM together with maps and personas linked to it, check the box near the “Move all linked personas” option before confirming the move.
⚠️ Note that the moving feature is for paid plan users only.