UXPressia supports the Version History for PRO and Enterprise plan users.
It means that every time you or your teammates make any changes in a map persona, each action gets into the Version History.
These can be:
Adding, moving, and deleting stages, substages, and sections;
Uploading and deleting images and documents;
Section and stage style updates;
The History is a part of Pro and Enterprise plans and visible to anyone with edit access to the map or persona.
Switch between different versions
Use the Version History to go back to previous versions of your map or persona before some changes were made. Even if you or one of your team members accidentally removes or changes some content, you can restore it now from the history.
You can also restore previous versions and send a link to a specific version to other people.
Note: If these people don’t have access to the project, make sure to share it with them beforehand.
Name and copy versions that matter
You can create named versions of your maps and personas to keep track of the various stages in a map or persona’s lifecycle.
As the Version History shows every action made in a document, copy the important versions of your map or persona to have these versions instantly available and eliminate the risk of losing them.
Note: The version history stores the actions taken within 6 months only. The changes made before the Version History release (July 21, 2021) won’t be shown either.
Having version copies is also a good idea if you don’t want others (e.g., your client) to see a complete log of changes.