At UXPressia, sharing works on a project level only so there is no way to share a single map (unless you drag it to an empty project and then share that project).
There are 3 ways you can grant access to a project:
- Public access. Anyone with a direct link can access the project, no login required.
- Workspace access. Only workspace members will have access to the project.
- Access via email. Only logged in users with specified emails will have access to the project.
Public Access (Direct Access)
Public access allows you to share projects via shareable links. In this case all people with the link can access your project. And the best part is there they don't need a UXPressia account to view/edit the project.
When to use? When you're sharing your work with a boss, a manager, a teammate or a client and you don't want them to sign up at UXPressia as they just need to see how the work is going on. Or make a few minor changes.
When giving a workspace access, all members invited to your workspace will be able to view or edit your project.
When to use? This one works best when collaborating closely with your teammates and you want all the members of your workspace to have an automatic access to the project.
Access via email
Access via email works for signed up users only so make sure the person you share the project with has an account at UXPressia.
When to use? It's best to use it when giving single access to one person who is outside of your workspace.