When you want to copy the entire project to either have a backup, a template folder, or you need a copy of the project someone shared with you, here is where you can make a project copy:

Dashboard

On the dashboard page, you can copy either single projects or multiple projects.

Copying a single project

  • Click on the copy icon on the right of the project bar. 
  • Select the target workspace and hit the “COPY” button.

Copying projects in bulk

  • Check the boxes near the projects you want to copy and click on the copy icon on the action bar.
  • Select the target workspace and hit the “COPY” button.

Folder page

To copy the project, hit the copy icon on the right of the project’s bar, select the target workspace, and click on the “COPY” button.

But note that private projects remain private at all times — they are put in the PRIVATE folder regardless of the target workspace you choose when making a copy.

Project page

Open the project page and click on the COPY button at the top menu, choose the workspace where you want to copy the project, and confirm the action by hitting the “COPY” button. 

Shared with me projects

To copy a project shared with you by others, you need to have EDIT access to it. Otherwise, you won't be able to perform the action.

⚠️ Please note that project copying is available to Pro users only. To copy a project to another workspace, you need to be a contributor there. 

Did this answer your question?