Skip to main content
All CollectionsBilling and Account ActionsBilling
How to purchase a license for another person
How to purchase a license for another person

See how you can buy an account for your teammate if you don't need to use the tool yourself

Nina avatar
Written by Nina
Updated this week

If you need to purchase a license for a client, for someone from your team, or you only do the procurement part and don't actually need to work within UXPressia, then good news for you —  with our user management system, you can do this fairly easy. Here's a step-by-step walkthrough:

1. Sign up for an account

First things first —  you will need to get an account at UXPressia to have access to billing settings and receipts.

Please use an email that you have access to so that you can confirm the registration. Once you sign up and confirm your email address, open uxpressia.com, and you'll see your dashboard.

After logging in, follow this link: https://uxpressia.com/workspace

Or open the drop-down menu to the left of the logo:

drop-down menu

Select 'Workspaces':

workspace

2. Create a new workspace

Next, you will need to create a new workspace for your team or client. Click the 'Add new workspace' button located in the lower-left corner of the page:

add a new workspace

You’ll see a popup window where you’ll be prompted to enter a new workspace name.

create new workspace

3. Upgrade your workspace

You’ll be taken to the billing tab of the new workspace, where you can pick the plan you are going to use. Upgrade the workspace by purchasing as many licenses as you need.

new workspace pricing

It's time to enter your billing details. 

  1. Pick the payment plan that suits you best.

  2. Click on the payment option of your choice — either monthly or annual payments. Keep in mind that the amount you'll pay will be proportionate to the number of users you selected in the field above.

  3. Select how many users will be using the platform. You don't need to count yourself (unless, of course, you will be collaborating with your team as well). You will always have a chance to increase/decrease this number at any time.

  4. Then fill out your credit card details, verify the total, and click 'Update'.

billing information

You will receive a receipt to your email, and you will also be able to download all your receipts from the 'Invoices' tab at any time.

4. Remove the contributor role from your account

IMPORTANT: Before you invite anyone to the workspace, remove the contributor role from your account. Otherwise, you will be counted as a billable role, and you don't want that!

Go to your company workspace page, find your email in the 'Workspace users' section and click the 'Edit' icon under 'Actions' next to your email. Remove the contributor role and click 'Save changes'.

user role

5. Invite users

Now you can invite the people who will be working with the tool. Head back to the 'General' tab and hit 'Invite users'.

invite users

Enter the email of the person you want to have the license and access to UXPressia, set their role to Contributor, and click 'Invite'.

⚠️ Note that it's best to assign the role of a Workspace Admin to at least one person so that they can either reassign licenses if needed or set up integrations and branding without involving you. Workspace Administrators can also invite people, but within the range of licenses you purchased before that, so you'll be safe from unwanted charges.

user invitation settings

To invite users with the same roles in bulk, separate their email addresses by comma.

email of the user you invites

Once a person receives an email invite, they will need to sign up at UXPressia with the email you used to invite them. Once they switch to the team workspace, they will have access to the features available on the plan that you picked for the workspace.

You can repeat this for as many people as you need to invite. Just keep in mind to keep the number of invitees within the range of licenses you purchased; otherwise, you might get billed if you go over the limit.

And that's it. Now you will be the super administrator of this account having access to the billing page and terminating subscriptions if needed. The rest of the folks won't have access to billing, which makes it safe for you preventing unwanted charges.

Did this answer your question?